so you've heard about Drop Shipping maybe you've watched some of my past videos and how much money can be made with the business and now you're wondering how do I do it well you have come to the right place in this video I'll be pulling the curtains back on my entire Drop Shipping business structure from A to Z and stepping in your shoes as a beginner starting Drop Shipping in 2024 this is coming from someone who's done this since 2017 so my whole entire goal with this video is to give you a new way of
Drop Shipping a whole new blueprint and breaking down every single step along the way now if you're going to exit out of this video or something like that and try to watch another tutorial before you do just understand a lot of people right now are saying that you should find a winning product then build your website then run ads I'm telling you right now that way of Drop Shipping is flawed and it is outdated and so if you want upto-date and valuable information that you can directly apply right now that will actually make you successful
then watch this whole entire video till the end because I promise you you will not want to miss it there's going to be an absurd amount of value and it's completely free so with all that said this is going to be a completely free dropshipping course from finding a niche to picking your product to your website to running ads to scaling and everything else in between now this isn't again a short video so make sure you have everything closed out and focus on this entire video take notes make sure you're applying everything as you watch
it and bookmark the video if you'd like to watch it over again because I don't really think there's going to be be this amount of value on YouTube anywhere else I will also have timestamps in the description and the whole video will be timestamped on YouTube so you can go ahead and Skip through multiple different sections if you need to come back and watch anything else with all of that said let's get into how you can grow a Drop Shipping Store from scratch right now so let's begin to start out with this free course I
want to address something simple what is Drop Shipping and how does it work well a lot of people they say Drop Shipping is dead or Drop Shipping doesn't work it's simp simply a means of fulfillment you don't ever own the product so if I make a website I sell phone cases for 20 bucks let's say I have a supplier who will get them for me for $5 and then I sell them to you for $20 online I never touch the product the moment you place an order on my website you pay me 20 bucks I
have the $20 I give the supplier $5 and then he sends the product directly to you so it's just a means of fulfillment dropshipping will never die it will never be dead it will never be overco competitive you just have to be smart about the way you do it that's a very oversimplified definition of dropshipping which is why this video will now get into all of the micro steps leading up to having that store where you can make money and sell products at a markup so with all of that being said let's get into step
one of this entire free course welcome to Step One of Drop Shipping this is the fundamental part of the business that will honestly separate the winners from the losers and it's something that I talked about in the last two videos I've posted about how there's a new way to drop ship and the old way is again find a product build a website run ads and it's outdated because as a beginner how could you find a winning product if you've never had a winning product I'm sure you've probably seen videos where they tell you that they
say find a winning product and you're like I don't really know what that is and so that's why the new step one which is what I'm coming up with is Niche research so what is Niche research well instead of finding a product and going through all of these different product research methods picking random products why not find a really quality Niche and then figure out products that is the basis of Drop Shipping and this is step one now if you have no clue what Niche to sell in or what to pick it's completely fine I
don't expect you to but I'm going to explain my brain and how I think about it and hopefully we give you some cool visuals along the way so you can see what I'm talking about and see how I'm thinking about this when I'm picking a niche to sell in and by the end of this you should understand Niche research at a very deep level before we get into finding a niche I want you to understand there are a few key things that the niche has to have and fit into in order to be valid to
actually consider selling it it has to have passion so what I mean by that is you can't sell something that no one's passionate about it also has to be broad what I mean by that is a phone case anyone with an iPhone would buy a phone case that's pretty broad it also has to have some sort of emotion so an example of that would be people who like dogs a lot of people they love their dogs their dogs are like their babies that has a lot of emotion behind it which is why the dog and
overall pet Niche is a really good Niche on top of that whoever's in the niche has to have disposable income so that way they can spend money and justify spending money on whatever you end up selling and the last thing is potential insecurities this is something that's not as traditionally talked about however it's something that we focus on heavily and an example of this which leads me into how you can actually find the niche before I get to that though your Niche that you pick doesn't have to fit all of that for the criteria it
should have most and the more the merrier however if it's missing maybe one like it doesn't have much emotion or something it's not the end of the world however just keep in mind that's a rough criteria for what we use to find niches so what's an example of potential insecurities let's just use something like the beauty Niche this checks pretty much all of the boxes we have women who shop who buy things online who are passionate about looking better who are potentially insecure about their looks who have money to spend because they're probably work at
Starbucks or have a nice corporate job and they can spend money on beauty things and there's some emotion tied to it whether it be buying something because they've seen someone famous using the same beauty product or maybe they've seen it on Tik Tok and they want to be cool and have that new latest and greatest beauty tool whatever the case may be most women will shop for beauty products and it's an overall amazing Niche because of that reason cuz most women would buy a product inside that Niche and honestly most do now that is a
very broad Niche and when you're doing your research you don't have to do the beauty Niche I'm just saying this as an example you can think of tons of other stuff like for example another Niche would be the car accessory Niche most Americans have a car and drive their car almost every single day and that brings great opportunity because you could sell products in the car accessory Niche to make someone's car look cooler make it look more unique make it sound cooler and something along those lines just to make someone's car stand out that way
you have some sort of cool product that checks most of the nich's boxes overall though this is an important step and I know it's not like you have to go to a spy tool it's more so do a lot of thinking and research on your own before you can come to conclusions for niches however you want to just make sure you hyperfocus on something more specific so when I said beauty beauty is very broad what I would personally do is I'd break it down I'd say what in the beauty Niche can I sell in well
let's just think girls a lot of the times have a few different insecurities it could be something like a small butt small breasts maybe discolored teeth maybe their teeth are yellow maybe they don't have good skin so maybe they could use like a little skin roller or something maybe their hair isn't thick and they could use a little skin presser or the stamp thing maybe they don't like their eyelashes maybe they don't like the wrinkles on their forehead whatever the case may be there are so many different little sub niches in the beauty Niche that
still are extremely broad that you can then hyperfocus on and sell within whatever one of those sub niches you decide to sell in so for this instance I want to hyperfocus on one specific Niche and then we can go from there I'm going to pick the wrinkle Niche because I like it a lot I think it's a good Niche I don't personally sell in it right now I've thought of it I haven't ever done it though and so the reason I think it's a good Niche is because it's broad a lot of people most women
actually have wrinkles at some point in their life whether it be when they're 30 40 50 whatever people get wrinkles I myself will probably get wrinkles um maybe not because I've got amazing skin but most people get wrinkles and so knowing that it makes a beautiful product overall category now why is this a better approach than just finding a product in the shotgun method where you just Spam test a ton of random products well I explained this in the video I posted previously the one right before this however I'll quickly go over it and then
we can keep moving picking random products will not benefit you long term if you're hopping around from Niche to Niche because you won't ever get a deep understanding at your Target demographic simply because you're in all sorts of different niches so if you pick something let's just say the wrinkle Niche and you sell in it for the next three months straight you don't Veer off you just stay selling wrinkle products if one doesn't work you hop into something else if you do this I promise you you will learn so much about that niche in those
3 months compared to to someone who let's just say watched someone else on YouTube who said find a product first and just Spam test products they're going to just be a generalist where they understand all these different niches a little bit but they don't really know much about individual niches because they've just kind of tested all around and so keep that in mind when you're going through this entire process it's a long-term approach however after a few months of trying this out you're going to be so educated on who you're selling to everything in between
will be extremely easy for you and you will have an Edge compared to all these other beginner drop shippers who are starting off with the wrong step all right now that you have a niche the next thing you need to do is find a winning product this is where I will get onto my computer and I'll screen share and show you a few free ways to find winning products again they're completely free I'm not going to show any crazy softwares because I don't think they are that necessary and these methods are very simple to do
anyone who's a beginner even if you've never drop shipped you can do all these methods they're very very simple and overall product research becomes a lot easier when you know what you're looking for compared to just having some Guru tell you hey go find a winning product when you're a beginner now you know the niche you're selling in so for this one again I will continue throughout this entire video to use the wrinkle Niche and go through every step of the way for finding the product and then building the website and then running ads later
but for now we'll get into finding a few quality products inside the wrinkle Niche and I will show you the whole thought process brain map laid out for what I do when I'm looking for a product that way by the end of this little part of the video you will know exactly how to find a really quality winning product so with that said let's get into the product research module inside this free course welcome to the product research section of this free training I'm going to be looking at my computer because before we get into
the product research I'm going to give you three different ways to find products but before I show you that I want to give you my $100,000 per month product research blueprint this consists of a list of different criterias that I personally use when finding every single product similar to The Niche research criteria just to ensure you're finding quality products and not shitty ones so here it is I'll have it on the screen and I will go over it with you number one is going to be a wow product this is something that's visually appealing or
it has some type of unique design number two I want it to be cheap to ship and easy to ship this means no desks no tables no gun safes nothing crazy because I need something to be small cheap and easy to ship number three it can be sold in multiples I've sold millions of dollars in clothing and I do a lot of clothing Niche sales because you can sell a ton of product inside the clothing Niche so that's number three number four it can be gifted this means you can sell something that someone else can
buy as a gift and again it doesn't have to fit into all of these criterias but it does help for sure number five something a person can buy year round seasonal products are great but selling year round products are even more profitable number six has at least a 3X markup if you Source something for $10 let's say this phone case you need to be able to sell it for 30 number seven you need to have three angles to sell the product this just means you need different ways to approach who you're selling to to make
sure there's a creative way for you to get at it number eight it has some type of passionate audience just like uh the niche research number nine solves someone's problems just like Niche research number 10 there's someone else selling a similar product this is good because it validates exactly what you're trying to sell and lets you know that hey maybe this is a good product if other people are selling it number 11 it can fix someone's pain points fast and easy this is important because people like to buy things to solve problems and if you
can solve them quickly it works number 12 it can be sold for around $ 20 to $60 number 13 has other products that you can upsell with those last two are important because you want good profit Market you want to sell a product that's a little bit expensive that way you can make some money and if you have products you can upsell with a product you're selling you can have a higher LTV and aov which is average order value that means the average customer spends a little bit more money making your life easier because you
don't have to spend a whole lot on ads or you can spend more on ads to still have good profits so that's a long list I know it's pretty long your product doesn't have to fit in that entire list however what I've found is the most profitable products I've sold fit mostly into that list and so again when you're doing research don't be a noob like a lot of people watch videos and they half ass everything about dropshipping and then they fail and wonder why it didn't work be strategic be planned out be organized with
this find products that are quality with the routes or strategies I'm about to show you but then just think logically about all of the stuff you're doing and make sure you're applying strategy to this as if it's a game of chests not just a game of you know pin the tail on the horse where you're just blindly trying to pin you know pin it there and hope you get close so with all of that said I want you to again keep all of that in mind and I'm going to give you three easy ways to
find winning products for free I don't want to pitch tons of different softwares and apps and all that stuff because you don't really need it especially again like I said finding a niche first makes this whole process a lot easier and keep in mind while this video is going to be around two to three hours long there is an even longer free tutorial I'll have linked below it's like this but maybe three to four times the length and just goes into even greater depth on everything in regards to drop shipping it's also at how to
Dropship tocom so if you want to check that out I'll have a link below again it's a free course with that said though let's get into everything about product research starting with research method number one I call the Amazon method and I know it sounds a little weird because we're selling on Shopify but I will get into that and I will start screen recording and show you exactly how you can find quality products to sell from Amazon the Amazon method is pretty damn simple but basically it involves just searching up your Niche it's not again
too complicated so for this one I will type in wrinkle and we'll just hit enter and see what we come up with um basically the whole goal here is to find cool products that you could drop ship I like to stay away from serums for now and so if you see vitamin serums or collagen or something I would stay away from that ever I see some wrinkle patches which could potentially work so we'll keep that product in mind and we will just essentially scroll through here look for some sort of cool product that we could
potentially Source ourselves and put it on a list that we could potentially then sell the product so I'm seeing a lot of patches and little wrinkle patches to solve the wrinkles or the wrinkle problem I'm seeing a lot of these I've even seen my girlfriend wear some of these so it's cool to see that I also see right here this is a triple action wrinkle remover for skin care it's tightening and so we can check this out and see if the product is good it looks cool to me uh I don't personally have wrinkles so
I don't know how the hell this would work for me and it probably wouldn't do anything but it could work cuz I'm seeing a lot of people have some really good reviews on it um all you do then once you find this product or whatever product cross reference that list I gave you of all of the different checklist things you need to look for when selling a product and make sure it fits into that list and this one definitely does it's $59 it can be sold to anyone it has some form of emotion because this
can easily fix wrinkles and there's different angles to sell uh the product with so anti-aging and collagen soothe inflammation this one has seven different angles to sell the product which is really good so we can keep this tab open and after just a minute or two we've already found a cool product that we could potentially sell what I will do is get two to five products on each research method and then we will figure out what the best product is after finding that product I'll just simply keep scrolling through Amazon until I find something else
there's an ice roller but it's $6 I don't think there's High perceived value with a little ice roller I personally used to drop ship that on Tik Tok a while ago and it was like maybe $10 Shi that I would sell it for so that's a no bueno product and then let's just keep moving and see what else we can find this is an anti- wrinkle neck patch however it has terrible reviews um two and a half stars is no good and so we will just keep scrolling through until we find something this is a
potentially cool product but their reviews are bad as well 2.6 out of five that is not good and we will just uh go away emojis we'll just keep looking that's pretty much all there is to it it's not too difficult if you don't find anything with just typing in wrinkle what you can do is you can do uh wow okay wrinkle patches wrinkle cream wrinkle release spray uh that's that's for clothes I believe wrinkle remover Wrinkle Serum so what we can do is go into wrinkle patches and then do some more deep diving and we
see there are some Amazon that's pain relief facial Patches from frownies we have forehead wrinkle patches these have a ton of reviews 32,000 holy crap 40,000 bond in the last month man they're probably doing a million dollars a month on Amazon so that means this is potentially a really good product good for them so that could be a really good product it fits into the product pricing structure it also solves a problem and it's overall a cool product it's very broad this is something that is great because you could sell this over and over again
so of these 40,000 units bought last month how many do you think came back after already running out of their first batch of these 144 patches and were like I don't want to get my wrinkles back I have to keep using these patches probably a good amount and so that's a good thing to keep in mind anytime you guys are looking for a product which is why I like this product and I think we're going to call it at these two for the method but if you guys want to do more deep diving definitely do
and just try to you know figure out find some cool products that aren't serums that you could source and that you think have some winning potential and then that's pretty much it that's honestly the Amazon method very simple doesn't require any sort of secret spy tool or crazy search tactics or anything it's just good old basic searching and then scrolling and so I'll show you two more methods the last one is going to kind of seal the deal with all the products that we find and confirm which ones we can actually sell and I'll show
you why as well but with all of that said that was the Amazon method and that is the first way of finding products in the next one I will show you another way of finding products kind of similar to this but a little different and this should also help you out very much with finding winning products and this method is free as well so should be nice so let's go through the next product research method this is the second method for finding winning products and it's with Google very very simp simple all you need to
do is type in whatever the hell you're trying to sell whatever Niche it is for this example I'm typing in wrinkle care and as we can see we already have some cool products so we have this little therapy mask that has some red light to help your skin you also have an anti-aging laser and then another light right here that we saw on Amazon and so there are already some cool products but if you don't find any what you can then do is start to go through some of these Google sponsored listings right here and
see what products are popping up so this is a moisturizer going to skip that we can go through some of these other ones and see what's up these are also serums if that doesn't work what you can do is go to shopping and you'll find some really cool products on here so we can go through and figure out what we could sell doing this and then all we do is the same thing as Amazon we just keep scrolling through and figure out what we want to sell so I'm seeing a lot of little rejuven devices
and lasers and lights and stuff like that those are cool products and they could definitely sell well however it poses a threat because you're putting that device on the skin and I'd rather have it be something simple like a wrinkle patch than it be some crazy light that probably is expensive because if you're selling a laser or a light device you have to have a higher perceived value and a higher price otherwise people just won't even trust your product and so for that reason I think think I'm going to go with the wrinkle patches so
we could search and see if there are a lot on Google ads and yeah there actually are quite a bit and it validates what we're trying to do which is potentially sell these wrinkle patches so whatever Niche you're in you want to do the same thing so for example car accessories we can try it with a different Niche just to kind of give you a good example we have a lot of car fresheners we've got a remote start system we have Car steering wheel covers a storage little container seat covers tons of little cool things
this one is an organizer this is a seat Gap filler I actually have one of those in my truck and so a lot of other cool products here's a cool cup holder this would work actually very well most cars don't have enough cup holders there are a lot of cool products that you could potentially sell just by looking up whatever Niche you're trying to sell in so this is another good research method again it's free and it's not that difficult to do the final one which is the third one it will be on my phone
and it'll be with Tik Tok and it's the final method that I personally use to just seal the deal with whatever product I'm trying to sell because then this is where we can find video ads we can find a ton of content that we can then potentially use to run as ads that way we don't have to make content ourselves knowing that I'm going to get into my phone and show you the third and final product research method and then off of this we're going to pick one product and then start building out our entire
shopy store which will be done pretty much in an instant with the certain way that we can build out stores now with that said let's get into my phone and I'm going to show you guys exactly how you can find a product on Tik Tok for free all right this is the last way of finding products and this is actually the way I found a product that I ended up taking from zero to over ,000 a day which I talked about in the previous video on my channel but this is the Tik Tok method and
as you can see right now my saved videos are some ones that have crazy amounts of Engagement this one has 900,000 likes this one has 220,000 likes and we've got some other videos I used this method pretty easily and I found some cool products and so I'll show you exactly how to do it all I'm going to do is just type in the word wrinkle and then search and we will start to look around at different products that we can see in these videos so we're already seeing the light that I've been mentioning and been
seeing in the last two methods I don't personally want to sell a face mask light I'd rather sell something like this let's see how this works seems to be working well and so what we'll do is we'll just keep searching and finding different wrinkle products we can even type in wrinkle patches and see if there are cool products for the wrinkle patches on here so we can see that video's got half a million likes 1.3 million likes this is what I do instead of Botox and she's just showing off the wrinkle patches let's see nice
so the product seems to be working it's good that we have content of wrinkle patches because then that means all we have to do is just make a store and then set up the product page and we can download some of those and use them as ads and so that's pretty much all I do for Tik Tok product research now one of the cool ways to keep finding products on there is once you find good videos engage with them like them and then comment follow those accounts and do that for a few few minutes a
day after a few days if you just go through your feed you'll start to see really good products and that's what I've done that's how I found that product I don't know if I told you what it was but it was a little retro camera that would take pictures and it came out retro style that's how we found that product that went to over $1,000 a day in like a week or so so that's another very easy product research method again it's free and I didn't want to pitch you guys on tons of crazy softwares
and ways of doing this when there are so many good methods out there that are free so with all of that said hopefully you found a prod product if not rewatch this section and keep trying those methods out keep using the criteria until you have some sort of product you can actually sell in this whole entire video I will set up a website with the wrinkle patches in mind because I think that product could do really well I think the margins will also be extremely good knowing that I hope you enjoy the video so far
and in the next section of this video I'm going to show you exactly how to build out your Shopify store from start to finish from the actual product page to homepage to policy pages to apps and everything in between and then we can get into marketing and then structuring your overall ads and everything in between so with that said I will get into building out a Shopify store so you can learn exactly how you can build one in an instant we're now going to get into the overall store section of Drop Shipping which is essentially
the front end website that people see and that they can buy your product on for me I've been doing this since 2017 throughout these s years I've personally been using Shopify and they're usually $29 per month however they did just increase pricing to $39 per month however as you can see I have a special link that I'm going to share with you guys to get Shopify for just one single dollar so instead of the $39 a month it'll be just $1 for your first month on top of that I'm going to show you a way
to use a certain app to build your store it's usually $14 but if you use this link you get a $50 credit on the App Store as of now it may not always be valid so I take advantage of it but you can basically get a Shopify store for a dollar and then build your store out with an app I'm going to show you and you will basically be done with the store building process in less than 5 or 10 minutes building out your store usually takes a few hours however like I said however there's
a way to do it way quicker so if you want access to Shopify again I will have a link below to get it for just $1 I'm going to create my own store for a dollar and then let's get started with building out the entire Shopify store from scratch once you guys have created your Shopify account for a dollar I will have a link below to a certain app you guys should 100% use and I say this because I used to dread making Shopify stores this was the part of the video I always hated filming
cuz it's very repetitive and boring to do no one really likes building stores and so what I'm going to show you in this video is the first time this has ever been shown on YouTube it is a way to have an app generate your entire Shopify store no this is not a pre-built store that you guys probably see on Tik Tok and other stuff like that it is literally generated based on whatever product you want to sell so for example let's just say I want to sell these wrinkle patches or these ones right here on
AliExpress all I will have to do is just copy the actual listing link and you can do it with Amazon as well click Start generation and then just paste the link in here and go to the next step this part usually takes a few seconds and it's essentially rewriting all of the copy on your actual listing making it sound more professional giving you a branded name that way it's not just the AliExpress listing information which is one of the key things that I prefer over any other store Builder that's out there is this one will
generate your store with AI copy and it just makes my life overall easier cuz I hate building stores it was never something I really enjoyed doing once that's done you can then remove some photos so we can select that one and click delete and then you can go to the next step and then after if you want to upload your logo you can or you can just click next step and then here you have a branded name silky skin Solutions and then you have wrinkle patches right here you can actually change the price for me
I'm going to do $99.97 and then you have a lot of different copy that you will then get to see come to life in your website so go to the next page and then you will have your entire Shopify store here and you can preview it right there but the colors aren't the best I'm not going to lie so all you'll have to do is just change some of the coloring up and do what you want with it so for this one I'm going to make it a little more salmony so let's try and find
a good color that we like let's see that color is cool and then you can just copy this color code and then paste it here if you want that secondary color to be the same I do a pure white background and then this is what the overall website looks like You' got a money back guarantee processing and shipping and a warranty if you want that if you don't you can just go edit it on the theme settings but then that's pretty much it all the copy is there and everything is done with AI making your
life easier it also enhan say all of these images so as you'll see they're pretty damn clear compared to the AliExpress photos they're just not as clear Sim the times you'll get AliExpress images that just aren't as crystal clear as they should be and so this app will Auto enhance all of the images making them compressed and better quality so this took me a few minutes and I'm also talking you through it it's taken me 47 seconds to build the store uh when I don't have to talk through it however it used to take me
2 or 3 hours to build a store when I was starting out with Drop Shipping that's a lot of crucial time you can spend researching your product researching a niche making your content your creatives running ads replying to customers so personally I don't really like to make the stores anymore I would much rather use Ai and have ai build me an entire store so that is pretty much how you guys can generate your store now this is only 14 bucks so you then hit next and then you'll just click purchase now and the entire store
the product the theme everything will be loaded onto your store just like you saw right here and you can actually click the preview as well and just check out the entire website yourself to make sure it looks good and that's pretty much it it'll also do a good homepage for you so once you do that and go to Next Step you'll then just purchase a store and it's yours and instead of spending two hours on building your store you can make it in a minute or two with this app so I'd strongly recommend it we
live in a world where it's not 2017 anymore which is when I started Drop Shipping you can have an app just build your entire store for you which is a game Cher and if if you're building your store manually in 2024 you're just wasting a lot of time so that is the app it's called drop shipped it's an AI store generator I'm going to spend the 14 bucks right now get the store loaded onto my website and then show you the next steps for getting a supplier linked up to this product and then a few
different apps to just ensure everything is completely dialed in so I'm going to do that right now and then we will keep moving to perfect our website even further I just purchased the store now it just takes a few seconds to actually load onto your store and and as you can see it is now imported now when we come to our theme section you'll scroll down and you can see there is now a drop ship theme right there so all you have to do is just click publish and then click publish again and if you
need to customize anything it is fully functional that for the most part is how you guys will build your Shopify store moving forward there are a few things we'll need to add like a new logo and then some footer information like policy pages and all of that good stuff that's pretty easy so we'll do that right now and then we will get into some app and getting the product sourced with a supplier that's reliable because that is how you will fulfill these orders which I'll show you the marketing and all that stuff later on in
this video but just know we're going to have to sync this product up with an actual supplier that way when someone buys your product this supplier will get the customer's information automatically and then they will overall process the order and get these wrinkle patches to your customer directly where you don't even have to touch the product itself so with all that said let's go ahead and start working on the policy pages and go from there what we'll do is click the settings on the bottom left we'll scroll down and then go to policies and then
here is where you can generate all of the different policies you need for your website you can create all of these from templates and then just go through and edit anything you want to change so for example this is one of my business emails I definitely wouldn't put a business email on there that's for personal use and so when you make your email and everything like that for your store make sure you're adding all of the proper information in here and then you can create all this stuff from template however please keep in mind these
aren't finished like you have to potentially insert your address you have to input certain information like last updated you have to put a date and so make sure you go through all of these and change some stuff up for here also there will probably be a little stuff that you'll have to tweak make sure you do that and then contact you can create contact information and then for contact information you can click generate a template and then you can edit anything you'd like if you don't want to use your physical address you can get a
PO box or a business address doesn't really matter I personally would not put my home address however if you do not have a PO Box you can for now just as you scale up your business I'd probably get a business address and then after that you just click save and your policies are almost done you'll then have to go to navigation and then you'll have to go to footer menu right here and then click add menu and you will add a overall policy right here and you can select terms of service click add and then
you'll go here and go to policies and just add them all onto your footer menu that way for legal purposes they are all on your website and visible so that if any customer needs to see any of this information they can and if you don't do this a lot of the times advertisers will not let you run ads and they will suspend you if you don't have contact info policies terms and conditions and terms of service and all of that so make sure you have all of that stuff done and then now what we can
see is it should load into our website in a second or two and then to make sure it shows up at the footer on here you'll want to add a block and then add a menu and then it will be quick links you want to change that though you want to just make it resources or something that sounds a little bit more professional and then just click save and now you have your very own website here is the product page and it's looking really freaking good however there's a few things we'll want to add on
with apps so the website's looking good however we don't have a supplier yet so let's sync up a supplier that I personally use on all of my Drop Shipping businesses and it's who I trust with my Drop Shipping businesses overall to fulfill all of the orders so this was how to build your store now let's get into how to get a supplier onto your store and Link all of that up it's pretty easy and right now I will show you the best way of doing this whole part of the business I know this is a
little bit of a gray area especially for beginners so don't worry it's not a scary part of the business it's actually pretty simple and I'll show you exactly how to to set up everything right now now the next thing we need to do is optimize the overall website with just a few apps first we're going to download up linkly sticky cart this will keep an ad to cart button on your website at all times the reason we do this is just because sometimes people scroll on your website and you don't want them having to scroll
back up and I know this is going to sound crazy but people are lazy so you don't want them scrolling up and having to scroll up and down to actually go through and buy so what I'm going to do is I'm going to unselect automatically pick colors and then I'll pick the color I would like for the background and all I'm going to do is Click enable and then for this I'm going to change it to Page loads which is it's always displaying and then just click save and that's literally it it's all you really
need to do and now your store should have a sticky ad to cart when you go to yeah your website so now as you guys can see I can go inspect and show you when you land on the website it's going to have a sticky cart on the bottom and as you scroll it's still going to be there so that's a perfect way to just set up an add to cart button and it's very very easy as you just saw next we need to install a reviews app for this one I will use a reviews
they're all pretty much the same and some of these are a little pricey I will say drop shipped the app I showed you on how to build your store out that app will eventually have all of these features like a sticky ad toart reviews and tons of other stuff but for now I'm going to use this reviews app we can skip the tour and then get straight into this and then all we will do is Click import reviews and then copy our AliExpress URL and then go back into a reviews select this exact website and
then paste the URL click import and then I'll just say 50 and let's translate them all with images and let's submit and we will get all the reviews loaded onto our website in just a minute or two so we got six reviews that's it that's not that many that have photos but uh yeah I guess that's good now now all we're going to do is just refresh and see if the reviews are on here yet and they are so now we have six reviews right here and they look okay the photos aren't the best but
this is just a testing store personally as I would improve this website which I'll get into later in this video These reviews aren't going to cut it long term what you want to do is you want to show before and after and same with the product photos they're fine for now however I'll show you how to perfect your website later on in this video this is just the foundation of Drop Shipping and this is the beginning we're still going to get into all of the crazy stuff in the future once I show you how to
run ads and everything like that I'll show you how to progress past that and get to the point where you're scaling your store you're improving your product page you're improving your website you're improving your offer and everything in between because this is just the beginning of Drop Shipping and to get to where you're making $1,000 a day $5,000 a day I'm sure you guys have big goals to get to that point there's some things you have to do to optimize your business however it's not smart to do so when you haven't even tested the product
yet so that's why I'm showing you the basics first and then we will work our way up into the higher level stuff as we progress in this video but with all that said our website's looking really good we now have a name we have reviews and we have a sticky ad to cart one thing we are missing is a logo so I'll get into canva and show you exactly how to make a logo very simple and easy doesn't require any crazy graphic design skills it's honestly just plug andplay little things and it'll come out great
for the store drop ship the AI store buer gave us the name silky skin Solutions let's condense that into just silky skin we can select the text bubble and then just type in silky skin and we will make this a lot bigger let's do 60 a lot more let's go 200 might be too big that's actually perfect and so we will move this up and then all we're going to do is change fonts so we'll look through and just pick a nice trustworthy font that will resonate well with our customers and that will pretty much
be it we'll change the colors up as well but other than that that actually looks not bad and then we'll change this to a salmon something like that I'm not going to lie this is pretty much all you need for your logo you can make it more complex and add some background images and make it all fancy however I'm going to be honest I've scaled stores to over half a million dollars a month and most of the time we run a logo just like this where it's literally just a nice simple font we type up
the brand name and then that's pretty much it we make the color sync up and have a cool little setup and that's it that's all we really do so once you have that you'll go to your online store and then you'll come into here and I'll show you how to quickly add the logo you'll click customize and if I'm going fast I apologize I've been doing this for seven years so if I am going fast you can rewind it's a free video um rewind all you need but uh we'll go to theme settings right here
and then go to logo and then all we're going to do is upload the logo so let me grab it from my computer and I will throw it in here and upload it and then I'm going to check how it looks on mobile I want to make it a little bit bigger that's kind of small for me okay that looks pretty good and that's pretty much it so that is the logo for the website silky skin you just click save and then what I'm going to do now is I'm going to edit the product name
and I want to make it silky skin wrinkle patches or wrinkle yeah wrinkle patches is good so then we'll go back we'll go to products and we will edit this product page and just change the name silky skin wrinkle patches now when you do this you want to make sure you change the product name in your description and everything like that so I'm going to save that and I will now check out our website and see how it looks so let's just see yeah so it should load there we go now it looks a lot
better we have a logo we have a branded name we have a branded description and everything else is looking pretty damn solid uh we'll need to change some of this stuff so we can just do that by going into the online store and then you will go to customize and then all you'll need to do is just find what section the piece of text is so right here we'll just click that and let's highlight that paste the actual name in and then anything else you'll just go scroll through and select whatever you need to edit
let's do that right here and the button label we can just remove that by deleting the button label and the text and then okay that's fine it doesn't say the brand name uh let's keep looking button label we will delete that and then this button label just delete the text and it'll disappear everything else looks pretty good I'm going to keep deleting these buttons they're not necessary and we should be good hopefully this is helpful I want to show you guys the little things about this that way you can figure out how to use your
Shopify account and overall just edit up your website if there's anything that is not looking right but overall it's now looking really good honestly this is a website that's pretty solid one thing I would remove is probably that share icon I just remove it it doesn't look the best and now your website's looking pretty darn good and it didn't take you two hours to to build probably took you like 20 minutes to optimize and that's a lot of time saved so let's use that time and start getting into ads this is the fun part where
we drive traffic to our website to actually make money and before we do I actually am realizing there's one more thing I want to show you guys that we should change real quick we have price as 9.97 let's change the compare out price to $199.97 and just click save now that our website is good enough to start running ads let's get into the marketing aspect of this entire business model I will walk you through a few different ways you can advertise and scale your store that way what I mean by scaling is just generating more
Revenue grow the business more that's what scaling means but I'm going to get into exactly how you can start off with a low budget test out your product with some paid ads because if you didn't know no one will just find your website and stumble across it it's not really possible you have to do something whether it's having viral content on Tik Tok or running paid ads you have to do something to to actually get people to come on your website so I'm going to show you a few different ways of doing that of driving
traffic onto your website and I will continue to give you more information throughout this entire video so definitely stick around till the end you can take some breaks if you need to I know this will be a bit of a long one however all of this information is needed and if you skip around you might miss some things so just sit tight and continue consuming all of this knowledge so that way you can soak it up and have it at your disposal so you can try out Drop Shipping and hopefully make some money with it
all right our store is actually looking really good we got apps installed to make the store look even better we made sure to build the store out with drop shipped so that we don't have to waste time building the store there's just one step missing before we can be completely done with the Shopify side of things and that is suppliers and this is something a lot of people are scared about they don't really know how to tackle it so in this section of this free course I will go over the best supplier to use and
then how to sync it up with any product you plan to drop ship that way when someone buys your product A supplier is already synced up and ready to fulfill your orders and you can trust them to actually fulfill your orders with quality products so with all that said let's get into the supplier section of this video in this video I will show you exactly how to not only download autods onto your own website but also how to get it for free for 30 days as well as how to sync it with any product you're
selling and even if it's not on the autods platform you can import it from AliExpress and have them Source the product so either way I will show you exactly how you can actually access all of that stuff and get your product linked up with the supplier like I said in the previous video this is who I'm currently using to fulfill my orders I do have a custom landing page with autods so you can try out my personal supplier for 30 days and just see how you like the platform and go from there so what I'm
going to do is Click get started so once you sign up and make an account you will be somewhere around here now this is an account that I set up for one of my test stores to kind of just show you guys how to do all of this so let's say I did not know what to sell or maybe you do and it's on here um all you have to do is just basically search up the product so let's just say I'm going to look for a swinging duck I'll type in swinging duck as you
can see right here they've got it for $2.3 they have it up here but this is looking like it's people who imported the product and are listing it for sale within the us because it's 2-day shipping that would be good but the margins are just not there and so what I'm going to do is I'm going to personally select this one and you want to look around for any different products you're trying to sell make sure you get the best price but this one seems pretty darn good $22 so we're going to click it and
just make sure it looks solid shipping is $392 so that would be a total of $5 let's say I didn't want to sell that and wanted to sell I don't know let's just say I didn't even know really what product to sell I'd go to handpicked products and then just try to pick something cool so this is something Sebastian and I actually use personally we have a shuffler right here um we play poker and we use this on the regular so that's funny and these are top trending products that are currently getting some good sales
so we can see the orders and how much this product is selling for like this one has over 500 orders in the last few days and it is just a little sign that you can put in the back of your car you can flip people off I believe yeah if you wanted to and so that's pretty cool this one uh 23 orders so not as many so if you don't know what to sell and you don't really have much product research skill you can just come in here and kind of surf around and see what
product has already been selling well and then go from there like I that's kind of all I'm doing right now and there are actually some pretty cool products out here another thing you can do is filter by orders so let's do over 3,000 orders and then we can just kind of see which products have taken off and so this is an anti-rain patch for motorcycle helmet there's a toothpaste squeezer that can actually squeeze out more toothpaste for you so there's a lot of interesting products here so once you know what product you want to sell
what you're going to to do is if you haven't already go to apps on your Shopify account if you haven't made a Shopify store I'll have a link below where you can get it for just a dollar and you'll want to type in autod DS and then hit enter and go to the Shopify app store if you haven't already done this usually when you make an account though on autods they'll have you actually do that but then after that you'll just download this app right here and make sure you make an account if you haven't
already and then after that you'll have an app just like this which is the website we were just on just brings you to this website and so once you have that all synced up and then you have a store here um if you don't have a store just click add store and then it will update it once you do that you'll just hover over any of these products and click import for this one I did it and now it's on a draft so drafts are down here all I would then need to do is Click
import if I'd like to or I can edit any stuff I want to on the product page for example I can do the title I can do this description the variance the images item specification I could even do price on the variants if I'd like or if you don't want to mess with this on autods you can just push it onto your overall store so you can just click save and import and it will now import onto your store and so then you can go onto Shopify and go to products and refresh and after a
second or two it's now been imported onto my store so now I'll go on the Shopify I will click products and then just refresh and we should see the product so as you can see there it is all we now have to do is just retitle it and do all that stuff that's for another video I probably actually have already covered this for you guys but that's a very easy way to sync up a product with your own Shopify store this is how you can import the product onto your website from A supplier if you
already have a product watch the next video it will be how to sync up products that are already on your Shopify store let's say you used an app like Drop shipped the one to build your store and you have a product but there's no supplier linked up I'll show you in the next video exactly how to sync up a supplier and a listing and one of these products with an existing product on your Shopify store that way autods knows to fulfill those orders as well so if you need that information I'll see you in the
next video and if not the next few videos I will show you exactly how to fulfill orders with autods Once people start buying your product now that we've added autods onto our store we need to sync up the actual product on our Shopify store with autod Ds so that way once we get some orders in we can actually fulfill them and so once you have autods and you have an account it's actually very simple to link an unlisted product onto your autods account to just make sure your orders are getting fulfilled so all you'll have
to do is Click add a product and then at the very bottom it says untracked products and so for this one we will see it is these wrinkle patches right here all we're going to do is Click connect and then it's going to ask for URL we're going to use the same one that we used for drop shipped to generate the store that way we have all of the same information it's the exact same product that way there's no confusion when you're getting your orders fulfilled the last thing you want is to have a different
listing on your product page showing a different product and then you're fulfilling with a product that is not exactly the same customers will pick up on that so make sure you're using the same exact listing you'll paste the URL in here once you have it it will grab just the product ID and remove everything else so don't worry and then you'll just click add and from here all that's going to happen is it will load up and then you want to select whatever variant so I'm going to go onto the listing and make sure I
select the right variant I'm going to probably select the 16 piece one I want to make sure they get the right variant when I fulfilled these orders so I'll select the 16 piece variant and then just click connect and now it will connect to our store so now we can go to products and now we're actually synced up with a supplier and every time we make orders we're going to be able to fulfill on autod DS because they've already synced up our products picking a supplier is always something that's foreign ter territory when you're starting
out Drop Shipping so just to sum it up autods will be handling all the fulfillments so once someone comes on and buys your wrinkle patches all that's going to happen is once someone buys your product on your website autods will get the customer info they'll ship out the product to them directly and then you essentially just make the profit and pay autod DS whatever the product costs it is very straightforward and if you don't have any idea what to sell I know I already went over some product research methods however I also do scroll through
here a lot and go through the handpicked products as well as the Tik Tok spy section this is overall um you can go with Organic and Tik Tok shop or advertising but it's cool because you can actually filter by a few different things and then I just look on here to see what are the most viral products that are being sold but more specifically the trending products this is a new one that's essentially just the Tik Tok shop so you can go here and check out all of the top selling products you can see they've
sold 217,000 units of this individual creatine product and then for this I would just look and see viral products that are getting a lot of attention this is a little air purifier they've sold 67,000 units at $30 they've done you know $1.8 million in sales with that product so really good revenue and you can go through here and get a good inspiration for what you can sell and drop ship and then sell it yourself so this is another good way if you have a good Niche you can just type in for example wrinkle and see
if there's any well we're going to see a lot of that but see if there are any cool products like this is a deep collagen anti- wrinkle lifting mask they're actually doing really really well 12,000 units sold at a $25 price point that means they've done around 300 Grand with this little wrinkle mask and so this is another very easy way to find products and it's with autods if you want to use autods I will have a special link below where you guys can get a completely free trial to try it out check out the
platform see how it works for you and start Drop Shipping the right way with a good supplier well now our website is done we've synced up suppliers apps built out the store we are pretty much good to go with the front end of your Shopify store there are some little things like shipping that I did not show you so you can go on to settings and then go on shipping and delivery and edit the shipping how you'd like if you want to do a cheap product and then charge shipping you can do so or if
you want to do free shipping make sure you just set it up based on the weight of your product you can go on the product l listing scroll down and edit the weight and for example you can just put 0.1 lb click save that way the shipping is corresponding with the weight of your product but other than that the store is done congratulations if you guys stuck this through and actually built out a store along with me now comes the fun part which is driving traffic onto your Drop Shipping website all right our entire Shopify
store is now built we have a supplier we have apps everything is good to go and we are ready to start running ads before we get to that I want to cover a case study on a store that I just recently took from zero to over $1,000 a day so you can see that this method still works and then after that I'll show you the exact marketing strategy I use to start and grow dropshipping businesses with paid ads I will also go over a complete organic strategy that you can use even if you have no
money so with that said let me tell you a little bit about this store that I took from zero to over $1,000 a day with this exact strategy as promised I'm going to reveal a product that I just recently saw sold around a month ago and took from0 to almost $1,500 a day in like 10 days and here's the proof I can kind of show you right there as you can see the name on the top is retro snap and we took the product from zero to almost $1,500 a day profitably and so I'll explain
the product I'll show you the product I have it pulled up right here so you can see it uh the product the website the offer everything in between and then show you the creatives that way when I show you the ad strategy you know I'm talking some actual game and not just pulling out of my ass like some of the YouTubers on here since you guys saw the revenue let's get into the product so as you can see Retros snap and we can click shop now and I will go through the product page now this
website is a little bit more dialed in I'm going to talk about that later on why that is important um keep in mind when we started the store out it did not look anything like this it was very similar to the store I just built out in front of you guys so here was the landing page it was $50 we were getting it source for around $20 so margins were were okay not going to lie they could have been better and we had three variants and so as you can see this is the overall product
page we have air quote 14,000 reviews we didn't actually have that many reviews that's just a piece of text but it looks very similar to the website we are uh we just set up however the differences are the content so as you can see we definitely optimized the content a lot more showed off the people using the product and displaying people actually using it and showing it off and that's something that plays into the scaling aspect of every Drop Shipping Store we do which again I'll mention later on in the video there's like three or
four things once a product starts working that you must do to scale them past you know 1,000 to 5 to 10K per day and if you don't really do them your store probably just won't scale but uh this was the overall landing page the product was not too complex we just saw this retro vintage style was going viral like the it's basically just shitty quality photos right here of some girls and all these girls were posting stuff like this on Tik Tok all the time and so we saw it as an opportunity to kind of
capitalize on this vintage retro style photography being viral and we sold a little camera and that's all we did but we simply just downloaded videos from Tik Tok we edited them up to make them look a little bit more appealing and then after that all we pretty much did was set up the campaigns I'm about to show you we tested out the product for two or 3 days the first day did not perform well at all and then after a few days the product started to pick up and we started spending the same amount of
money and generating three to four times what we were spending which on day one and two we were losing a little bit of money but it was okay because as you'll learn ads are not always going to be profitable day one most of the time you have to spend money to have your account learn who you're trying to sell to and then over time it optimizes so knowing that this is still possible Drop Shipping still works I just showed you a screenshot from like a month ago now that you've seen a product and some Revenue
proof I want to get into my exact ad strategy and how you can Market your Drop Shipping business and I will also show you organic ways of doing so if you don't have a lot of money to spend on ads so with that said let's get into my computer and I will show you exactly how you can Market your Drop Shipping business because this is where you actually make the money before I show you how to set up your ads I want to go over terminology because there are a lot of acronyms and certain sayings
I'm going to use throughout this next little bit of the video and if you don't know the terms I'm referring to it might confuse you so I want to go through the terminology before I show you the exact strategy so let's just go over it I have just a few and if you know these you'll know a lot of the basic stuff which is pretty much all you need number one is going to be R OAS I pronounce it Raz now when I say Raz I mean return on ad spend this is going to essentially
mean it is the multiplier of money you put in compared to what you get out so if you put in $50 on ads and you generate $100 you guys can guess your row as it will be two because again you put $50 in and your Revenue was 100 that is just 50 * 2 or 100 divided 50 that is a 2X Raz so Raz is the number one thing you should learn number two CPA cost per acquisition or cost per purchase this is how much it costs you to generate a purchase with paid ads so
if you spend $50 and you generate let's just say two sales that will equal out to a $25 CPA another one is CPC cost per click this is the average cost for each link click from your ad so let's say you spent $10 and you got a 100 clicks on your ad that would give you a 10cent cost per click the next one is CPM this is going to be cost per Millie or the cost per thousand Impressions an example if you get 10,000 Impressions and you spent $70 on ads what would the cpmb that
would end up being $7 per Millie or per thousand Impressions the next is CVR this is conversion rate now this is essentially the amount of people who purchase divided by the amount of visitors on your website so I'll pull out my little calculator and if you get let's just say three purchases and you divide it by let's say you got a 100 website visitors there's 100 you hit equal you will get a 03 which is a 3% conversion rate that means out of every 100 website visitors you're going to have three people purchase now all
of these are very important you need to keep an eye on them when you're running your ads and when you're scaling your Drop Shipping Store because if your Raz is negative and you're not profitable that's something that you should look at and then be like okay I should turn ads off so an example if you get a product let's just say you sell it for $50 okay and so let's say you run ads and you spend $25 to sell the product and you get one sale that would mean you have a two row as now
let's say your cost to actually fulfill that order is $15 so it costs you $15 to fulfill this $50 product and then you spend another $25 on ads that would mean you have a $10 margin which would be 20% that's not bad and so keep an eye on those numbers because if you for example spend $40 to get a $50 purchase and then you still have to spend the $15 well now you're in a $50 order for $55 which means you lost $5 on that order same thing with CPA if you are going to be
spending again $40 to acquire a customer and you're selling a product for let's just say $40 you're not going to be profitable because you still have to fulfill the order cost per click I'm always looking for a 10cent to 50 Cent cost per click however the lower the better as long as I'm profitable a lot of these metrics are vanity metrics the only ones I really really pay attention on are CPA and Raz however before I get either of those so before I get any purchases and before I have a Raz I will look at
my CPM and my CPC because that will just tell me me if the ads I'm using are good if the targeting or the creatives I'm doing are good and if the product is good if I'm getting a $2 CPC that's bad and then if my CPM is something like $20 that's pretty high I typically look for a $12 or less CPM so those are just a few metrics you should keep an eye on now for conversion rate or CVR I'm looking for a minimum of 2% if you're getting a sub one% conversion rate that is
very bad if you're at 1.5 and getting close to two that's good however scale we do a 3 to 5% conversion rate meaning every hundred visitors we get we usually convert about five of them we've even had really good funnels where we get upwards of a 10 to 15% conversion rate which is really good and it's rare however it does happen the higher the conversion rate the better because that means you can spend the same amount to get the clicks however if more people buy you are going to make more money so that was Basic
Marketing terminology now that you know that let's get into the overall ad strategy so I can show you exactly how to start setting up your ads to generate clicks and potentially generate sales on your Drop Shipping Store it's now time to go over Tik Tok ads so before I go through the exact strategy I want to First just show you how to set up your Tik Tok account and then how to syn it up with your Shopify account so first I'll provide another link below and I know I say this a lot however all of
these platforms that I'm going to talk about they give me better deals than if you just go and sign up and so that's their way of incentivizing me to basically promote their platform I already use Shopify autods and Tik Tok ads so it's not a big deal to promote them because then I'm able to pass you guys on a better discount than if you just search it up so I'll have a link below for Tik Tok ads to get an account and people are even getting ad credits back if you let's just say spend $100
you can get $100 back so use the link below and maybe you can get those credits once you sign up and make an account you want to make sure you go to the ads manager and make sure that's all good to go so first thing you'll have to set up your payment details and then once you do that you want to type in Tik Tok and then go to the Tik Tok app right here and then this is essentially where you will start to sync up your overall Tik Tok ad account with your Shopify store
so I'll click install once the Tik Tok app is installed you'll then go down here and click set up now and then this is where you'll connect your overall Tik Tok business account and so we will connect it right now click connect next I need to select the business center I'm using this one on top so I'll click connect and then for add account it's going to be this one Whatever yours is that you're creating just make sure you select the right one for data sharing I will do maximum and then there is a pixel
that was just created right now for this store so then I'll just click confirm and make sure it's confirmed on the actual Tik Tok app and then after that you just click finish setup and now you should have an overall Tik Tock pixel on your website I'm going to check and as you can see there is a Tik Tock pixel this is the Tik Tock pixel Helper and you can now see that there's a Tik Tok pixel validating all of this data that we are viewing content and all of that and then if I click
buy now it should register a whole new pixel and it's saying it's starting checkout so that's perfect the pixel is now working if you don't know what a pixel is imagine it as a tracker on your website so if you click my website right now and you scroll through it my pixel will track who you are and then that way we can retarget you we can understand if you add anything to cart if you buy that way that information all gets fed into your Tik Tok ad account so then on here when we start to
create campaigns we can see which ads are getting sales what the row as is what the cost per click is and all of that stuff however if you don't have a pixel installed it's impossible to see all that data and knowing all of the data is very important especially as you scale on so with all of that set up now what we need to do is start creating ads before I show you how to create an ad campaign I need to first show you how to actually make the ads that we will use for Tik
Tok and what I mean by this is the visual aspect of your marketing so the video you're going to use to run ads on Tik Tok so I'll get onto my phone I'll screen reccord my phone and then I will show you how to Source content from Tik Tok how to edit it in a way that will actually convert traffic into purchasers and then after that we'll throw it into Tik Tok ads and we will get some Tik Tok campaigns set up so that way we can run ads and you know exactly how to Market
your Drop Shipping business all right the basic way to get creatives is not by filming your own content we are drop shippers here we're not brand builders yet however I'll cover that later on but to start out you want to test products quickly so the way of doing that is just sourcing existing content now this is not recommended at scale I don't recommend you guys use these videos in scale to 10K per day however if you want to test a product on a low budget and you don't want to spend a week trying to film
creatives yourself you can do this and so essentially all you have to do is type in whatever product you want to sell so for this example we will use wrinkle patches that's what I've typed in on t talk and then just scroll and see what good videos you can find so already I'm seeing the exact product that we're selling right here on Derma Clara all I'm going to do now is just download a few of these videos and we can use them as ads and so what I'll do here is I will copy this URL
and then I'll go on to Safari go on to snap tick. apppp paste the URL right here there we go and then just click download and it'll take a second and then you can download it right here let's just make sure we do the right one let's do HD I think it said there was an ad but it's all good and then just click download once it is downloaded you'll see it right here and then you can hit that bottom left button go here and click save video now you have one video downloaded you should
do this with three to five creatives just keep copying the link on here then you'll just refresh the page paste a new one and then download a few of the videos until you think you have enough to run ads again I recommend everyone do at least three to five when you're starting out to give your product a fair chance because if you're only testing with two videos your product could be good however if the videos are bad you're not giving the product enough chance to actually win because you're using creatives that aren't really the best
and so that's what I'll do if there's existing content out there for the product if there's not it's a little trickier what you can do is go on Instagram you can go on Pinterest you can go on YouTube and download any videos you can find however it is again a little bit difficults and then you'll need to use something like inshot to actually edit all of the content together to make it look more professional and better as an ad and then you'll have to add some text and make it salesy add an offer maybe if
it's like free shipping or buy one get one free whatever the case may be that's where you'll start to actually edit the content to make it look even better this is something a lot of people don't put enough emphasis on so I'll just show you a few of our winning creatives for the Retro Camera I talked about earlier this is an example so we are saying that they can get this style of video or of photos with this camera I can turn it up so you can hear it out and I'm going to show you
the photos I've taken on it I used so we have that girl selling the out of the product and then we edit other Clips up together just to make it look good here's another one a digital camera to get phot like this or grou phos like this I found this insane deal I think ends next youb one they're all sold out and I'm going to show so we are using that girl multiple times to get new ads and new clips and the only thing we're changing is the hook so we're essentially just taking different hooks
taking different beginning intros to try and get new audiences into our store and into our website to actually buy the product here's another one I can show you just a song so I can turn it down but this is your sign to get the viral vintage camera our ads and our creatives that we use are great they look amazing however they look native so we're running ads on Tik Tok we're not going to make them look like some movie that was made for like it just took so much time to produce we want to make
the video look organic so that way people don't get the vibe that it's an ad if we have videos that are like hey guys get these wrinkle patches they do this this this and they will save you so much time and effort and you will look so good because you won't have wrinkles anymore it's too salesy like I'm just going to be honest and so having a more organic approach towards your ads will just allow you to get better results this is where we bring up some of the terms I mentioned like CPA CPM CPC
all of your metrics like those will just be a lot more affordable and you will be way more profitable compared to if you try the traditional salesy ad route now you can do it I'm not saying don't do it but I'm just saying I've spent millions of dollars on Tik Tok ads and the best ads are the ones that don't even look like ads so please take my input and once you guys make three to five creatives now you're good to go now we can get back on my computer and start to set up the
overall Tik Tok ad campaigns to get some money spent so we can start driving traffic and hopefully purchases onto our website with that said I will see you guys on my computer and let's go through the exact ad strategy that I use to take that Retro Camera from zero to over $1,000 a day in sales in just a week or so at this point you should have your whole Tik Tok ad account synced up with your Shopify store and if you still are just watching the video and haven't yet even started your store be sure
to use the link I provide below to get Shopify at a discount account instead of $39 it's only one single dollar so I'll have a link below to access that discount so let's get into my computer and I'll show you exactly how I test products my exact testing strategy it's pretty darn simple however by the end of this little section in the video you'll know exactly how to test products and understand if the ads you're looking at like the overall metrics and costs if they're good or not because that's one thing a lot of people
are confused about they'll set up ads run them and then by the end of it they're like okay I ran ads but I don't know if they're profitable so I'll show you exact metrics to look for so I'm going to start screen recording on my computer and we will get into here showing you exactly how to just set up a basic testing campaign firstly you'll want to log into your Tik Tok ad account and then for me I am clicking campaign to start setting up a campaign quickly I want to go over what a campaign
is what ad group and an ad is because when I started uh back in 2017 I had no clue what the hell this stuff was and what it meant so Tik Tok does a good job of kind of displaying it a campaign is a folder that is basically just say saying what are you doing like what's the overall goal with these ads and so we'll click create and I'll walk you through it so a campaign again you're just telling Tik Tok what's the goal like right what is your overall goal are you trying to reach
more people are you trying to just get clicks are you just trying to get views are you trying to get people to follow you and interact are you trying to get app signups are you trying to get leads or website conversions hint hint um or product sales which you can do either I personally do website conversions because it is a version on our website if you're running Tik Tok shop which is something I will definitely cover on my channel in the future um then you will want to select that one so subscribe if you guys
want to learn how to drop ship on Tik Tok shop that needs to be a whole other video because there's a sick new way of doing it so for this video though we will talk about website conversions because this is what we're trying to do we're trying to get people off of Tik Tok and onto our website to purchase any product we're selling so we will select website conversion so just keep in mind categories is what the f are you doing with your ads you're trying to run them to get purchases or conversions and so
for this one we can just do CBO test day one you can title it whatever you want it doesn't need to be anything crazy or we can do like I don't know if you want to put the product name in there you can for this I'll just say CBO test day one and then after that we are going to go down here to campaign budget optimization you'll want to turn that on and keep in mind it does say to optimize performance add at least two ad groups so that will be important later on but we
will just put $50 so this means we are going to spend up to $62 on some some days but essentially an average of $50 every single day on your campaign so that is the overall budget for this folder now like it said there are at least two ad groups for each campaign to make sure the campaign optimizes properly if I turn this off there's no budget on The Campaign which is then when we can give budget to each individual ad group however it's a little complicated so just turn on campaign uh budget optimization which is
CBO and then we'll click continue now this is what's called the ad group so you already deal with the what now it's who so what the f are we doing is the campaign we're going to run ads for conversions who the hell do we run these ads to that is AD group and then how uh ads I'll get into ads after but for who the hell are we running our ads to that's the ad group we're going to first select the pixel that we just created we'll then select the complete payment there's probably not going
to be any activity that's fine you are on a brand new pixel so shouldn't really expect there to be any for placement I do select placement I just remove global app and then pengle and then you can also turn off comments if you want them to be off and video download and sharing you can do sharing or download if you want it's not that big of a deal and then after that for me I live in the United States of America proudly and so I'm going to do United States location gender it should be female
only however for us on Tik Tok we see a lot better performance by just letting it spend for both male and female Tik Tok tends to optimize pretty well and then for age we will just do 18 plus that way we're not getting uh little kids watching our because they probably don't have wrinkles and probably don't want to buy this product honestly for wrinkle care you could even do above but for most products just do 18 to 20 or 18 to 55 plus now if you are selling a higher ticket item you could turn on
high spending power I'm not I'm selling a product that's like 20 bucks so I'm going to leave it for languages I personally only want to do English because I set up my ads in English so if I had people that spoke Mandarin um watching my ads it probably wouldn't convert so I will just do that we're not going to do any interests as you guys can tell it's open the whole ad group is open all we're telling it is hey just run ads to 18 plus that's pretty much it and the reason we do that
is because Tik Tok is very good at figuring out who your target audience is so back in the day when I used to run Facebook ads heavily I still do we do really well with Facebook but back when I started you would have to pick an interest and you'd have to do a lot of research and figure out what are the best interests and stuff has changed a lot I don't even use interests on Facebook or Instagram and Tik Tok is the same way it's just a whole lot easier when the platform does all the
heavy lifting for you and they find the audience which is what I utilize with Tik Tok so again no interests for schedule we want to make sure we schedule this for tomorrow and you can do midnight if you want or you can do a little bit after midnight like 2 or 3: a.m. um I'll just do four and click okay and then if you want to Day part you can day parting essentially is telling Tik Tok only spend money on these times so if I only want to run ads from 4:00 a.m. to midnight I
would just select 4:00 a.m. to midnight and then from um 12:01 to 3:59 it wouldn't run any ads and so for now we can clear it however as you guys run ads and if you maintain profitability and you're making tons of money see when your most profitable hours are and then in the future set up campaigns and test maybe like I don't know from 600 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. it's working really really good and so you turn on a campaign or an ad group just for those hours and it could potentially print you a lot
of money so definitely keep an eye on the peak hours for your store but for now we're going to leave it on all day and then here you can leave all that stuff and then now we've already dealt with what are we doing and then who the hell are we selling to and now it's how how are we going to actually sell to them that is with the visual so it's uh what who how basically for this all you need to do is upload some videos so like I showed you um how to get creatives
I already kind of showed you that I didn't edit these up perfectly however I'm going to just upload two so for this I've uploaded a video I'm going to add another and then I will essentially go right here click upload again and then upload the second video and for this I recommend you guys do five I only download to just to show you guys as a demo but just keep adding until you do five whole videos and then for the text you want to have something very simple all I'm going to do is get rid
of wrinkles sale ends at midnight and then for call to action you can edit it if you'd like or just do standard shop now I'm going to leave on Dynamic that way it'll basically just test all sorts of different call to actions like order now learn more shop now and see what's the best option and then it's now asking for a URL so all I'm going to do is go on to our store you you can select products hover over whatever product you're selling click an eyeball and then copy the URL for me I'm on
Mac so it's command C and then go back on the Tik Tok paste it with command V and it should be good to go this domain might not work because my store is private um but that's pretty much it that's all you have to do and if you do end up crushing it with ads do not check this box because if you do Tik Tok will be allowed to show your exact product and I don't want you guys to get exposed if you're running up a product I didn't know this back in the day and
and I had that button checked and all of my winning products were getting leaked on the Tik Tok creative Center where Tik Tok was literally flexing my exact videos and ads and everything because I allowed them to so don't do that but that's pretty much it all you have to do is just again paste the URL and then you're good to go I did forget to do the custom identity and so I'm going to do silky skin and then this person does not exist.com I'll just keep refreshing this until I find a girl that is
of age that I can put as our profile picture oh that one was good damn uh we'll keep going that one's uh let's keep going that looks good okay so we'll use this and we will screenshot that and then we'll just throw it right here cool so now we can click create and that is now our identity so when you're running ads it looks like a you know nice girl right there and then you can go here and select the identity and now you are pretty much good to go we'll paste that URL it may
actually let us publish it let's see once you do that all you'll have to do is Click submit and then I might have some issues on my ads just because the URL is not a legit URL my store is not even uh live yet so that is probably going to be an issue I'll need to also add a payment method so I'm going to do that right now my campaign is as a draft but yours should be either active or pending or in review and once you have that one single ad group Live you want
to go here and you want to select it you'll want to duplicate it four times adding a total of five ad groups so when you go into your campaign after you do that you should have five total ad groups now the reason we do this and it sounds a little weird because you don't change a thing you literally just duplicate the ad groups and let them run you have to understand we are running ads to probably like 50 million people maybe 100 million people maybe we'll just say 50 million it's very hard for Tik Tok
to pick the Right audience off the bat and so what I personally do and what I do with pretty much all of my campaigns is exactly that because if an ad group grp picks the wrong pocket of the audience to start showing the product and ads to it can show as a false you know not a winner product just because the pocket of the audience on Tik Tok that it picked to start off on wasn't really good because at the end of the day you're giving Tik Tok only 50 bucks and it has its eyes
basically closed and you're asking it to get you purchases so the reason I have multiple ad groups is so one of these five ad groups May pick the right area of Tik tok's audience to actually sell to that's the Right audience that would we can make sales and then I'll go from there so that's how you set up your test campaign you'll have this turned on and tomorrow you're going to have ads live so that's cool that's great you know congratulations you're ready to rock and roll what happens after this though this is where the
make or break happens if you actually find success or not that is after this whole fact like you've done all of the prerequisite work and now you're ready to launch your store however what if these ads flop what if they do good what do you do how do you do it all that stuff I want to cover it right now and just essentially explain to you what the next step is so that way if something does work out very well for you you know exactly how to scale these ads up and make even more money
so you're going to run these ads and tomorrow you're going to wake up check them out if you have a cost per click which is again CPC cost per click which I'll show you real quick you can go into columns click custom columns and then go down here on page events all you'll do is select a few different things that we want to add so complete payment Ras we want to know what that is so we will select total complete payment we will select cost per complete payment so we can understand when we get purchases
what are we paying per purchase or CPA and then after that we'll want to add the cost per ad to cart the amount of AD to carts the cost per initiate checkout total initiate checkouts and anything else that is important I actually guess Tik Tok yeah this isn't even a preset they already have CPC CPM Impressions clicks click-through rate CPA cost per acquisition okay so this is good and we can just save this money money money because that's what we're hopefully going to make and then just click confirm now when you run the ads you'll
have all of these different numbers to look at so for CPC which is right here this is how much it costs the average amount each click costs you you don't want anything close to $1 if you're 80 cents 90 cents that's not good you want to be anywhere from 10 to 50 cents and if it's higher than that I would recommend maybe running it for another day max but if you're pushing 90 cents a dollar over a dollar definitely turn the ads off after a day cpms you should look for $8 to2 anything less is
really good and when you get into $15 to $20 it's getting a little bit expensive at least on Tik Tok those metrics are good for early on signs of success or no success however the true valuable metrics you should look at are CPA because if you're selling a product for $20 and like I already talked about before we got into ads but let's say you sell a product for 20 bucks your CPA is 20 and you fulfilled the order for $6 how the hell are you going to fulfill that order right like it's not going
to be profitable so you need to make sure you keep an eye on your CPA and know your break even cost per purchase or CPA that way you know what to look for and you know what your maximum amount you can spend per purchase will be so for example if you have a $20 product and you get it for $6 you can spend up to $14 on a purchase without losing money that's your break even CPA it's just the sell price minus the cost of goods that's all it is and then same thing with over
here we'll have Raz this is return on ad spend you want to keep an eye on this to just also make sure you're profitable if you're spending 20 bucks and getting 20 bucks out that's a one row as it's a multiple basically of how much money is put in to how much you generate you don't want to scale a product unless you have a healthy row as of a 2.5 to three row as minimum if you have a 1.5 or a two and you're not even scaled it probably won't work out well because as you
in increase the budgets of your ads the profitability will start to taper down a little bit and so you want to make sure you have healthy margins which is why I always keep an eye on Raz and CPA so that's pretty much how you test out your product with Tik Tok ads very very simple if you want more in-depth information on this aspect of the business I'll have a link below or go to howto drop.com we have a completely free course where you can learn more of this stuff in depth but I now want to
get into exactly how you scale up these ads if they're working out well what to do how to bump up the budget when you should scale and all that stuff so hopefully you enjoyed the testing strategy but now it's time to talk about scaling so I'm going to go over all of that stuff right now for you that way if a product works out well for you guys you know exactly how to scale up your store and actually make even more money scaling is actually very easy it's not something that's super scary or that you
should be terrified of because it's a good thing once your business is profitable enough you can grow the business which is essentially what I mean by scale now there are are things you should look into doing before you scale up heavily like for us we never push stores past a few thousand dollar per day before we actually optimize our website optimize our offer and optimize our content or creatives and what I mean by optimize is we just perfect things like if the video ads are okay we'll make them even better if our landing page or
our Shopify store is okay we will improve it with better photos better copy we'll even compress images to make our website speed even faster these are little things that you should definitely be doing before you take your store to the next level but essentially all we are doing when we're growing our business with ads is we're increasing the budget so like I said when we talked about testing you should look at day parting and look at those top peak hours we then launch campaigns with peak hours in mind and set our ads to only run
a few hours every single day at the peak hours we do this to maximize profits and minimize all of the losses on other hours that just aren't really getting us good results on top of that we do something called surf scaling this has been a huge scaling strategy with Tik Tok and essentially it is if you have this campaign at $50 a day and you run it and it's working out really well and maybe it's noon and you've spent 20 bucks and you already have three purchases you're crushing it so at that point what you
do is you just edit the budget you bump it up from $50 to $100 and then you let it spend for another hour or two if you keep getting sales that's a really good sign so then all you do is you just ride the wave of profitability and continue to increase the budget we've done this on campaigns that start at $50 one day and by the end of the day we have them set at a $5,000 budget profiting us thousands of dollars by just editing the budget and I know it sounds a little silly but
it's a very simple way to grow your business if you do the actual work with optimizing the store and the creatives and everything in between because if you try to scale and your offer isn't that good you're not going to maintain profitability at a high daily ad spend it's just not realistic there's probably not going to be as many people interested in buying your product if you haven't done the work to fully dial in everything on the backend before spending a lot more money on ads now we are at this moment where you're excited you
just learned how to start a Drop Shipping business and you're fired up I do want to let you guys know some sobering information it took me personally 25 products before I found a winner and I've been doing this since 2017 and I'm not even talking when I started Drop Shipping I'm talking when I just started running Tik Tok ads after I was already a millionaire from Drop Shipping on Facebook so Tik Tok while it's great don't expect to get rich on your first store I don't want to have you guys go after this video try
out your first product and get discouraged if something doesn't work out if you pick up playing piano the first day you try it you're going to suck it's going to be destroying everyone's ears around you and it's not going to be something pleasant to be around however as you progress and keep playing piano every single day after a month maybe two months you can play a song or two and after 6 to 12 months you'll become extremely skilled in pretty much anything you try out so that's why with Drop Shipping yes your first product May
flop however look at it like an instrument you just have to keep putting in the Reps and trying and learning from your mistakes and stuff will start to click with all that said that is Phase One of Drop Shipping that's how anyone watching can start a Drop Shipping business and start it however the thing that takes you from 100 bucks per day to $10,000 per day that's in the phase 2 section which is optimizing everything just dialing in your business and making it legitimate and perfecting all of the little things to make you more money
there's things like scaling onto Facebook and Google there's things like optimizing your creatives your landing page building out custom photos for your product page getting custom content even more apps doing post-p purchase upsells and tons of other stuff that would kind of over complicate it for you right now being a beginner however this again is only step one you could easily make make at least a couple hundred bucks a day with the drop shipping information I just gave you but if again you want to get to the next level I'll have a link below where
you can access all of that Phase 2 type of information where me and my business partner filmed for the last 6 months a full video series going over exactly how we take our Drop Shipping businesses from Zer to seven figures per month in 2024 inside that program is basically everything we wish we had when we started Drop Shipping so again I'll have a link below if you want any more information on that and I will say that is going to be a paid program and I don't want anyone who's just potentially glancing at Drop Shipping
to look at that because if you are not serious I don't want you to join that however if you are still on the fence you can go to again howto drop.com it's a completely free program you can sign up for that and go through our entire free program which is similar to this video just a lot more in depth with more information more faces it's me my business partners and we all talk about exactly how we run our businesses and show you step by step in Greater depth how to start and scale your very own
Drop Shipping business so with that said 2024 is the time to start Drop Shipping whether you're selling random wrinkle products swinging Ducks shoes flippers sweatshirts bikinis whatever the case may be getting on Tik Tok and selling products on that platform is a complete gold mine and it's a cash cow for us right now so I don't want you to miss out on this opportunity so please take action on all of this information you just learned and with that said I would wish you the best of luck subscribe if you want to see more Drop Shipping
content I'll be putting out some stuff on the Tik Tok shop some Challenge videos and maybe interviewing some of my students that have already succeeded and done really well to further show you what is possible with Drop Shipping and with all of that said again I hope you enjoyed this video and I will see you all in the next one